Events

Autumn 2020 Volunteers

Sign up to be on our mailing list and you will receive updates with info about upcoming events and projects we are working on. More dates and events will be added later. You can also check our Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter pages for additional up to date event info.

2021 Panthertown Guided Hikes

Join us on the trails in Panthertown

Join us for a guided hike into Panthertown Valley with a Friends of Panthertown leader. Group size is limited. Covid-19 precautions are followed. Some hiking experience is recommended. Hikes are free. Donations are appreciated.

Send an email to friends@panthertown.org or sign-up here.

Saturday, July 10

Hike to Blackrock Overlook
(Leaders: Abbey Bearer and Peter Pavarini)

More hikes will be added. Keep checking back.

Contact us to sign up or for more info.

2021 Panthertown Trail Work Days

Volunteer with Friends of Panthertown

We host public trail work days from 9 a.m. until 2 p.m. on designated dates with plenty of time left in the remaining afternoon to continue exploring. Contact us with any questions.

Upcoming Public Trail Work Days in Panthertown Valley

JUNE

Saturday, June 19 – Trail Work Day & Hike ๐ŸŒณ

Saturday, June 26 – Trail Work Day & Hike ๐ŸŒณ

JULY

Thursday, July 1 – Panthertown Pruning Party ๐ŸŽ‰

Thursday, July 8 – Panthertown Pruning Party ๐ŸŽ‰

Saturday, July 17 – Trail Work Day & Hike ๐ŸŒณ

Saturday, July 24 – Trail Work Day & Hike ๐ŸŒณ

AUGUST

Saturday, August 21 – Hook, Line & Drinker Festival ๐ŸŽฃ

Saturday, August 28 – Greening Up The Mountains ๐Ÿƒ

Monday, August 30Leave No Trace Hot Spot ๐Ÿ”ฅ

Tuesday, August 31Leave No Trace Hot Spot ๐Ÿ”ฅ

SEPTEMBER

Wednesday, Sept 1Leave No Trace Hot Spot ๐Ÿ”ฅ

Thursday, Sept 2Leave No Trace Hot Spot ๐Ÿ”ฅ

Friday, Sept 3Leave No Trace Hot Spot ๐Ÿ”ฅ

Saturday, Sept 18 – Trail Work Day & Hike ๐Ÿƒ

OCTOBER

Saturday, October 16 – Trail Work Day & Hike ๐Ÿ

NOVEMBER

Saturday, November 20 – Trail Work Day & Hike ๐Ÿ‚

DECEMEBER

Saturday, December 18 – Trail Work Day & Hike ๐ŸŒฒ

More dates will be added. Keep checking back.

Leave No Trace Hot Spot – Save The Dates

Trainings & Projects (Aug 30 – Sep 3)

Monday, August 30
Tuesday, August 31
Wednesday, September 1
Thursday, September 2

Friday, September 3

More info coming soon.


Volunteers Welcome

Would you like to go hiking in Panthertown and learn about the conservation work that we do to keep the trails maintained and the valley protected? Youโ€™ll get a guided tour of part of the valley and meet others who also love Panthertown. Itโ€™s a fun way to give back to this special place. Contact us with any questions you have, or to sign-up for a work day.

Everyone is welcome! No previous trail work experience is necessary, just a desire to help out on the trails. We usually hike around five miles round-trip on easy to moderate trails while doing trail corridor clearing, pruning, and some tread and drain work.

If you have a group or organization that would like to work on trails as a service project or to Adopt-A-Trail, please give us a call at (828) 269-HIKE (4453) or send an e-mail, we can arrange a special day in Panthertown for your group.

Panthertown Volunteers (August 2020)

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is contact_us11.gif

Return to Friends of Panthertown MAIN PAGE

Friends of Panthertown

Contact Information:
Friends of Panthertown, Inc.
P.O. Box 51
Cashiers, NC 28717
Phone: 828-269-HIKE (4453)
Email: friends@panthertown.org
Website: www.panthertown.org

“Protecting and maintaining Panthertown Valley”