Posted by: panthertown | October 13, 2020

Volunteer in Panthertown Valley

Would you like to go hiking in Panthertown and learn about the conservation work that we do to keep the trails maintained and the valley protected?

Friends of Panthertown hosts public trail work days in Panthertown Valley on the 3rd Saturday of each month, plus additional days throughout the season. Everyone is welcome! No previous trail work experience is necessary, just a desire to help out.

  • Saturday, October 17
  • Wednesday, October 28 (Pruning)
  • Thursday, October 29
  • Wednesday, November 4 (Pruning)
  • Thursday, November 12
  • Saturday November 21
  • Saturday, November 28
  • Wednesday, December 2 (Pruning)
  • Friday, December 11
  • Saturday, December 12
  • Saturday December 19

You’ll get a guided tour of the valley, and meet others who also love Panthertown. It’s a fun way to give back to this special place.

To sign-up, or for more info about volunteering in Panthertown:

Sign up to volunteer!
Friends of Panthertown

Panthertown Valley is a 6,311-acre backcountry recreation area featuring more than 30 miles of public trails on Nantahala National Forest in western North Carolina.

Friends of Panthertown volunteers maintain and improve the trail system in Panthertown for all to enjoy.

Join today to help!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories